Funeral home reviews Green Bay

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

There were many decisions to be made after my dad passed away, the staff at Newcomer were very knowledgeable and patient during the whole process. I was so grateful working with Shawn, he was very personal and helpful with every step of the process. Thank you for your concern, professionalism and support.
~ Emmie   W. - 3/26/2020

The Jordan family would like to give you a big thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Your kindness will not be forgotten. The way you handled my Fathers service was amazing. Your empathy and patience with us is top star. I would recommend Newcomer every single time. And I will be using you for my service when the time comes. Thank you Kirsten for doing an amazing job. 
~ Diana   J. - 2/13/2020

I have now used the services of Newcomer twice, for my Father and now Mother. Shawn was a great help for my Father's, 2 1/2 years ago and Erika was also wonderful to work with for my Mother's very recent passing. It was amazing that they even allowed me to go in and add some lace to my Mother's coffin because the one I wanted didn't come with it, and it looked so nice having that extra special touch. Erika also did everything she could to make the experience easiest on me. Thank you for your caring and personal touch to make this a time of rejoicing in the remembrance of my parent's lives.
~ Catherine   B. - 2/8/2020

My brother, sister and I were satisfied with the handling of our mother's funeral. It was all set by my mother as to what she wanted and we only had to make a few small changes. 
~ Aaron   K. - 12/11/2019

Thank you to Melissa for making a bad/sad situation much better! We appreciate the extra time you sit and talked with us and for helping us to resolve some family issues! We also appreciated the extra time during the viewing to allow everyone to say their final goodbye! Because of Melissa’s professionalism and being compassionate to family members she was able to explain things so it helped the family make the right decisions so every one was satisfied! Thank you!
~ Chris   N. - 11/20/2019

Shawn was extremely polite and accommodating, even in special circumstances. We were very satisfied with the entire staff and the services provided. 
~ Annette   C. - 11/13/2019

Extremely satisfied, it was a large funeral and Shawn kept everyone moving well in the lines, he had to adjust them numerous times. The prayer service at visitation and at the cemetary were both excelent.  Erica helped us with all the planning and went the extra mile by fufilling our request and putting Green Bay Packer fingernails on our daughter. We could not have been any happier.
~ Mike   M. - 11/5/2019

Every person we worked with was friendly and empathetic. There are many decisions to be made after a loved one passes...the staff at Newcomer was very knowledgeable and patient during the whole process. 
~ April   G. - 11/3/2019

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Cremations, Funerals & Receptions or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.