Funeral home reviews Green Bay

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

My husband was in at-home hospice so Dona came to our home to discuss arrangements. This made my husband feel included. She also told us about veteran burial at Kings Veteran Cemetery, which we did not know about.
~ Marie   A. - 5/8/2018
I was extremely satisfied in my experience with Newcomer. Shawn, Donna & Rachel were kind, compassionate & wonderful to work with. In our time of sorrow they helped us provide for a fabulous funeral for my dad!
~ Thomas   M. - 4/21/2018
Thank you for your professionalism during this difficult time. Our family couldn't have been more pleased with everything you did for us Brent. My grandmother looked so beautiful.
~ Valerie   L. - 3/27/2018
Everything was beautiful as beautiful as can be in this difficult time. The ceremony at church to the burial. It was a relief that the small details are all taken care of like catering of food, paying church staff. One less thing on our shoulders so we can focus on other details. 
~ Helen   W. - 12/8/2017
First of all, the pre-planning went easy and smooth with Dona. My family was so very pleased with everything. Dad looked 15 years younger and that meant so much to all of us. We have gone to other funeral homes; we did not ever get the care we got here at Newcomer. Words cannot express how grateful my family is for the Newcomer team to get this done in suhc a short time, and then went above and beyond what we were expecting! 
~ Jill   B. - 12/8/2017
I personally was very satisfied with everything your people did. Thank you very much. 
~ Charles   A. - 11/12/2017
I would recommend their services to everyone. They couldn't have made the process any easier. Shawn Smith made everything extremely easy and came in on his day off to do services. 
~ Stephanie   I. - 10/29/2017
First of all, the pre-planning went easy and smooth with Dona. Her knowledge is exceptional! Our Dad passed on a Sunday morning and my sisters wanted services on Tuesday. The directors, Shawn and Brent met with us. They were so professional, knowledgeable, respectful and caring to work with. The flower arrangements by their preferred florist “Nature’s Best Floral” were just AMAZING! We loved them so much. Bill & Craig the staff support were very helpful and caring to everyone. Alexis working behind the scenes did an awesome job on the Life Stories Video, Music and all the paper products. My family was so very please with everything. Dad looked 15 years younger and that meant so much to all of us. We have gone to other funeral homes; we did not ever get the care we got here at Newcomer. The service by Fr. Shawn was about the eternal light and was tied into the lanterns in the flower arrangements. He did an amazing job, and my family is so grateful by this whole experience, which is a great way to remember our Dad. Words cannot express how grateful my family is for the Newcomer Team to get this done in such a short time, and then went above and beyond what we were expecting! Thank you so much you guys are the BEST! We are truly grateful to have Newcomer in Green Bay.
~ Jill   B. - 9/26/2017

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.