Funeral home reviews Green Bay

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

First of all, the pre-planning went easy and smooth with Dona. Her knowledge is exceptional! Our Dad passed on a Sunday morning and my sisters wanted services on Tuesday. The directors, Shawn and Brent met with us. They were so professional, knowledgeable, respectful and caring to work with. The flower arrangements by their preferred florist “Nature’s Best Floral” were just AMAZING! We loved them so much. Bill & Craig the staff support were very helpful and caring to everyone. Alexis working behind the scenes did an awesome job on the Life Stories Video, Music and all the paper products. My family was so very please with everything. Dad looked 15 years younger and that meant so much to all of us. We have gone to other funeral homes; we did not ever get the care we got here at Newcomer. The service by Fr. Shawn was about the eternal light and was tied into the lanterns in the flower arrangements. He did an amazing job, and my family is so grateful by this whole experience, which is a great way to remember our Dad. Words cannot express how grateful my family is for the Newcomer Team to get this done in such a short time, and then went above and beyond what we were expecting! Thank you so much you guys are the BEST! We are truly grateful to have Newcomer in Green Bay.
~ Jill   B. - 9/26/2017
I was surprised to see that even though my mother in law was being cremated, when we came to the funeral home after leaving the nursing home, you had her all fixed up for us to see, that was a good memory, she looked so painful when she passed. 
~ Jerry   R. - 9/19/2017
Everything went very well. First time dealing with something like this. Shawn and team were great. 
~ Nick   S. - 8/23/2017
Everyone we came in contact with was very helpful and compassionate. It really put my mind at ease. Thank you very very much! Erika was wonderful and very compassionate. We were lost on what to do and she guided us it was wonderful. 
~ Shawn   H. - 8/23/2017
Everyone of the staff at newcomers was very compassionate. Matthew gave us the time we needed to say our goodbyes at rivers bend before he took mom .Jill the receptionist helped us with all the questions we needed answered and if we needed more answers she would have Erika or Matthew get back to us asap . They went above and beyond. The staff was so professional and kind . My mother and myself also worked with Donna to do some pre- arranging years ago. she is exceptional. helped every way possible. Everything ran so smoothly and was such a beautiful service and I appreciate Newcomers so much.
~ SUSAN   S. - 8/7/2017
Excellent service. Reasonably priced. Made it easy to plan a funeral we weren't expecting. Matthew! He was great, easy to work with and knew the small details we would have missed! Made a difficult situation easy! 
~ Amy   V. - 7/18/2017
Everybody at Newcomer made my family feel like they truly cared for what we were going through. They went above and beyond all expectations. Shawn helped my family at a time where we were feeling a great loss. He made the funeral planning easy and painless. 
~ Cindy   L. - 6/21/2017
Shawn and staff did a wonderful job and made everything so easy and seamless. For the first time in a long time I can honestly say that there was nothing that could have been done any better. You have a phenomenal manager at the funeral  home and a great staff. Thanks for everything!
~ Jessica   L. - 6/14/2017

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.